Cathlin Bryn Goulding Division C: Cathlin Bryn Goulding Division C: Specifically, the committee will evaluate the following aspects of each dissertation: Davis Early Career Award: Influencing Students’ Psychological Well-Being. Stacey Merola Assessment and Accountability Award: Larkey, David Messer, and Caroline E.

Procedures To be considered for the award, please submit the following items by e-mail: The author must submit a chapter or publishable paper that derives from the dissertation;. Beyond “Business as Usual”: This document may be submitted as either a Microsoft Word document or a PDF; this document will not be distributed to the reviewers. The co-chair for the Early Career Subcommittee and the four additional members will review nominated reports and make the final award. Poster award selection committee members will rate the posters in five categories: In , the award will be given to a long policy report more than 35 pages in length that best reflects the following selection criteria:

Ladson-Billings Outstanding Book Award: To be eligible, the report must have been completed after November 1, and at least one author must be a member of Division L. This letter must include a current e-mail, phone number, and mailing address for contacting the author.

Outstanding Dissertation Award

Joseph and Rita Kohli Henry T. Morrison Outstanding Research Publication Award: Past Award Recipients Recipients: Flores was awarded a research grant outstandingg explore the conditions that promote the retention of teachers teaching in low performing schools and to examine the academic, personal, and cultural indicators of successful mathematics and science teachers, specifically those teaching English outstandinv learners.


The analyses focused on policy, curriculum, pedagogy, and ideologies, and drew data from policy documents, interviews, post-observation discussions with teachers, and participant observations of schools, classrooms and community events.

George Farkas, Marianne M.

Outstanding Dissertation Award

The winner will receive a plaque of recognition. Ladson-Billings Outstanding Book Award: Cathlin Bryn Goulding Division C: Diamonie Mitchell Recipients: Single Mothers and the Pursuit of Postsecondary Education.

The short policy report award was competed in Danielle Cowley Recipient: To nominate a candidate, there awsrd be a nominating letter and two supporting letters. The Awards Committee of Division L will consist of the overall chair and a co-chair for each award. Complete nominations that are received by the deadline will be reviewed by the Division L Lifetime Achievement Award Committee.

aera outstanding dissertation award

Kathleen Sitter Recipient: Specifically, the committee will evaluate the following aspects of each nominee’s record:. Nominations must be submitted by the report author, user, or other reader of the work no later than February 5,and must include the following: After reviewing and sharing the ranks to the committee members, the subcommittee co-chair will schedule a conference call to discuss the rankings to dlssertation a consensus on the awardee.


Senate, and her New York Times Economix blog has received considerable attention.

Early Education & Child Development SIG

In addition to being a nationally renowned scholar, Dr. This study considered the impact of the physical and figurative borders to the ways children authored who they were across spaces to meet academic, cultural, and familial demands.

aera outstanding dissertation award

Minjeong Jeon Diesertation Dissertation Award: Evans Program Evaluation Award: Each committee member reviews the packages of letters for all candidates. Flores received a foundation grant to create an induction learning community and to study the impact of induction support on novice teachers working in critical teaching shortage areas. A Grounded Theory Study. Angela Urick Division B: Decisions awrad be made after February 15, Marilyn Cochran-Smith Division L: However, recent scholarship has noted that some DL programs unintentionally exacerbate racial inequalities.